Starting Thursday, August 5, all individuals ages two and older who enter Anne Arundel County Public Library buildings
will be required to wear a mask, regardless of vaccination status.

Learn more about how AACPL is working to keep library customers and staff safe

Ms. Barbara Maxwell, Secretary

Ms. Barbara Maxwell

Ms. Maxwell is a founding member of the Anne Arundel County Public Library Foundation’s Board of Directors.

She has a broad background in real estate law and housing and environmental issues in both private and governmental positions. Ms. Maxwell graduated from the University of Maryland with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, received her law degree from Georgetown University and completed her Master of Business Administration from George Washington University.

She was committed to responsibility managing our county’s rapid growth through critical area laws, nursing home laws, agriculture preservation and rural legacy programs during two terms on the Anne Arundel County Council from 1998-2006. She has received awards from the Fraternal Order of Police, the Sierra Club and the Severn River Association from her dedication in those areas.